YouTube-social-squircle_red_48px

Melt into Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lisa Platnik

Founder, Pilates Instructor, Personal Trainer
 
Founder, Lisa Platnik, is the heartbeat behind Pulse Fitness. Lisa believed in a gym where clients could find everything they needed on their fitness journey under one roof.
 
Whether its Pilates, cycling, even on-site Physical Therapists; Lisa knows a person’s health and wellness depends on a strong support system.
 
From the compassionate instructors to the cutting-edge apparatus, Lisa has the built the foundation of Pulse Fitness on making a positive difference in your life. She has developed and directed group exercise and Pilates programs in the D.C. area for more than 20 years and was even named “Best of the Best Personal Trainers” by Bethesda Magazine.
 
Lisa is known for her high energy, contagious enthusiasm and her dedication to every client from age 8 to 80. In addition to building excitement around new workouts and new techniques, Lisa also knows many ways to help you build muscle!
 
Lisa’s teaching background includes athletic conditioning, Pilates, Step Training, MELT, Bosu, Core Training, Kick-Boxing, and more. As a personal trainer, she’s worked closely with young athletes, senior clients and even clients healing from injuries.
 
No matter how Lisa makes you sweat - whether in a group class or in a personal training session - you are guaranteed to experience her one-on-one compassion and commitment to your health.
 
Along with a B.A. in Anthropology from the University of Maryland, Lisa holds numerous fitness certifications, including Personal Training from New York University, Group Exercise from ACE as well as FMS. Her Pilates training is from Quantum Fitness, Stott, Physical Mind, and Powerhouse. Lisa also has training in Post Rehabilitation and Pre- and Post-Natal, and has completed coursework with YogaFit and Yamuna Body Rolling. She is also a MELT Method certified trainer.
The perfect combination of classes to take care of your bodies and mind. Start with 30 min of Melt using soft foam rollers to rehydrate the connective tissue of the body to relieve aches and pains and finish with 15 min of restorative yoga to achieve physical, mental and emotional relaxation.  We guarantee a good night sleep after this class!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Jan 02 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Jan 09 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Jan 16 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Jan 23 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Jan 30 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Feb 06 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Feb 13 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Feb 20 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Feb 27 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Mar 06 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Mar 13 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Mar 20 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Mar 27 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Apr 03 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Apr 10 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik
  • Wed Apr 17 7:05 pm - 7:45 pm with Lisa Platnik