YouTube-social-squircle_red_48px

Mat Pilates


This class is taught by:

Lisa Platnik

Founder, Pilates Instructor, Personal Trainer
 
Founder, Lisa Platnik, is the heartbeat behind Pulse Fitness. Lisa believed in a gym where clients could find everything they needed on their fitness journey under one roof.
 
Whether its Pilates, cycling, even on-site Physical Therapists; Lisa knows a person’s health and wellness depends on a strong support system.
 
From the compassionate instructors to the cutting-edge apparatus, Lisa has the built the foundation of Pulse Fitness on making a positive difference in your life. She has developed and directed group exercise and Pilates programs in the D.C. area for more than 20 years and was even named “Best of the Best Personal Trainers” by Bethesda Magazine.
 
Lisa is known for her high energy, contagious enthusiasm and her dedication to every client from age 8 to 80. In addition to building excitement around new workouts and new techniques, Lisa also knows many ways to help you build muscle!
 
Lisa’s teaching background includes athletic conditioning, Pilates, Step Training, MELT, Bosu, Core Training, Kick-Boxing, and more. As a personal trainer, she’s worked closely with young athletes, senior clients and even clients healing from injuries.
 
No matter how Lisa makes you sweat - whether in a group class or in a personal training session - you are guaranteed to experience her one-on-one compassion and commitment to your health.
 
Along with a B.A. in Anthropology from the University of Maryland, Lisa holds numerous fitness certifications, including Personal Training from New York University, Group Exercise from ACE as well as FMS. Her Pilates training is from Quantum Fitness, Stott, Physical Mind, and Powerhouse. Lisa also has training in Post Rehabilitation and Pre- and Post-Natal, and has completed coursework with YogaFit and Yamuna Body Rolling. She is also a MELT Method certified trainer.
Pilates principles include control, fluid movement, breathing, concentration, stability and postural alignment. Pilates dramatically changes the way your body looks, feels and performs. Activate your core through proper breathing using the Joseph Pilates sequence of exercises.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Oct 23 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Oct 28 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Oct 30 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Nov 04 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Nov 06 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Nov 11 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Nov 13 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Nov 18 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Nov 20 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Nov 25 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Nov 27 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Dec 02 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Dec 04 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Dec 09 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Dec 11 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Dec 16 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Dec 18 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne
  • Sat Dec 23 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Lisa Platnik
  • Mon Dec 25 8:45 am - 9:30 am with Andrea Milne